Skip links

Male Breast Reduction

HOSPITALISATION

1 jour

DURÉE DE L'opération

1 à 2 heures

ANESTHÉSIE

Anesthésie générale

PÉRIODE DE RÉCUPÉRATION

10 jours

RENDEZ-VOUS POST-OPÉRATOIRE

3 éme jour

DURÉE DU SÉJOUR

4 jours en Turquie

GYNECOMASTIA

La gynécomastie est une affection caractérisée par un développement excessif du tissu mammaire chez l’homme, qui se traduit par l’apparition de seins hypertrophiés ou d’aspect « féminin ». Cette affection est causée par un déséquilibre hormonal, notamment une augmentation du taux d’œstrogène (l’hormone féminine) parrapport à la testostérone (l’hormone masculine).

Cette affection peut se produire dans un seul ou dans les deux seins et peut toucher les hommes de tout âge, bien qu’elle soit le plus souvent observée chez les adolescents et les hommes d’âge mûr. Elle peut être causée par divers facteurs, notamment les changements hormonaux, certaines conditions médicales et l’utilisation de certains médicaments ou drogues.

Souhaitez-vous vous entretenir avec l’un de nos chirurgiens pour en savoir plus sur les techniques chirurgicales modernes que nous utilisons lors de la chirurgie de la gynécomastie ? Il s’agit d’un facteur important à prendre en compte au moment de décider de subir ou non l’intervention. Pour planifier une consultation et en savoir plus sur la procédure, veuillez nous contacter en remplissant le formulaire
de consultation.

Quels sont les effets de la gynécomastie ?

La gynécomastie peut provoquer un certain nombre de symptômes physiques et émotionnels chez les personnes concernées, notamment
Seins hypertrophiés ou d’aspect féminin
Sensibilité ou douleur du tissu mammaire
Gêne ou conscience de l’apparence des seins
Éviter les activités ou les vêtements susceptibles d’attirer l’attention sur la région de la poitrine.
Difficulté à trouver des vêtements confortables
Une sensation de gêne ou de douleur dans la région de la poitrine
Détresse émotionnelle, telle que l’anxiété ou la dépression.

Comment la chirurgie de la gynécomastie est-elle pratiquée ?

La chirurgie de la gynécomastie est généralement pratiquée sous anesthésie générale et consiste à pratiquer une incision dans le sein pour retirer l’excès de graisse, de tissu glandulaire et de peau. Le chirurgien peut également procéder à une liposuccion en fonction de l’étendue de la pathologie. Le temps de rétablissement peut varier d’une personne à l’autre, mais la plupart des patients sont en mesure de reprendre leurs activités normales au bout d’une semaine.

Comment se déroule la convalescence après une opération de gynécomastie ?

En général, le rétablissement après une opération de gynécomastie est assez rapide. En règle générale, les patients présentent des gonflements et des cchymoses, qui disparaissent au bout d’une semaine ou deux. La plupart des patients peuvent reprendre leurs activités normales au bout d’une semaine, bien qu’il faille éviter les activités intenses pendant deux à trois semaines. Il est important de suivre les instructions de votre médecin pour garantir un rétablissement en douceur

Comment se déroulent les suites d’une opération de gynécomastie ?

Il est recommandé de porter un vêtement ou un soutien-gorge de compression pendant au moins un mois après l’opération de gynécomastie afin de réduire l’enflure et de permettre aux tissus de guérir correctement. En outre, il est courant que le médecin prescrive des antibiotiques, des anti-inflammatoires et des analgésiques pour réduire l’enflure, les ecchymoses et l’inconfort.

Questions fréquemment posées (FAQ) sur la chirurgie de la gynécomastie

En moyenne, la plupart des opérations de gynécomastie durent deux à trois heures. Il est recommandé de rester en Turquie pendant au
moins 4 jours après l’intervention pour permettre un bon rétablissement.

En général, les patients peuvent reprendre le travail une semaine après l’opération de gynécomastie.

Les patients devront subir une échographie pour déterminer s’ils ont  besoin d’une liposuccion ou d’une chirurgie de la gynécomastie.

We’d love to hear from you.

We are here to answer any question you may have.

Send a message

    This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.
    Phone
    WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
    Phone

Skip links

Male Breast Reduction

HOSPITALIZATION

1 day

PROCEDURE TIME

1-2 hours

ANAESTHESIA

General Anaesthesia

RECOVERY PERIOD

10 days

POST-OP APPOINTMENT

3rd  day

LENGHT OF STAY

4 days in Turkey

Gynecomastia is a condition in which there is an overdevelopment of the breast tissue in males, resulting in the appearance of enlarged or “feminine-looking” breasts. The condition is caused by an imbalance of hormones, specifically an increase in the level of estrogen (the female hormone) compared to testosterone (the male hormone).

The condition can occur in one or both breasts and can affect males of any age, although it is most commonly seen in adolescent boys and older men. It can be caused by a variety of factors, including hormonal changes, certain medical conditions, and the use of certain medications or drugs.

Would you like to speak with one of our surgeons to learn more about the modern surgical techniques we use when performing Gynecomastia surgery? This is an important factor to consider when deciding whether or not to have the procedure. To schedule a consultation and learn more about the procedure, please reach out to us by filling the consultation form.

What can Gynecomastia do?

  • Gynecomastia can cause a number of physical and emotional symptoms in affected individuals, including:
  • Enlarged or “feminine-looking” breasts
  • Tenderness or pain in the breast tissue
  • Embarrassment or self-consciousness about the appearance of the breasts
  • Avoiding activities or clothing that might draw attention to the chest area
  • Difficulty finding clothes that fit comfortably
  • A feeling of discomfort or pain in the chest area
  • Emotional distress, such as anxiety or depression.

How is Gynecomastia surgery performed?

Gynecomastia surgery is usually performed under general aesthesia and involves making an incision in the breast to remove excess fat, glandular tissue, and skin. The surgeon may also perform liposuction depending on the extent of the condition. Recovery time can vary from person to person, but most patients are able to resume normal activities within a week.

What is the recovery like after a Gynecomastia surgery?

Generally, recovery after a Gynecomastia surgery is fairly quick. Typically, patients experience some swelling and bruising, which should subside within a week or two. Most patients are able to resume their normal activities within a week, though strenuous activities may need to be avoided for two to three weeks. It’s important to follow your doctor’s instructions to ensure a smooth recovery.

How is the aftercare of a Gynecomastia surgery?

It is recommended to wear a compression garment or bra for at least a month after gynecomastia surgery in order to help reduce swelling and allow the tissue to heal properly. Also, it is common for a doctor to prescribe antibiotics, anti-inflammatory medications, and pain medications to reduce swelling, bruising, and discomfort.

Frequently Asked Questions

On average, most gynecomastia surgeries take about two to three hours. It is recommended that you stay in Turkey for at least for 4 days following the procedure to allow for proper recovery.

Generally, patients can return to work one week after gynecomastia surgery.

In some cases, yes, gynecomastia can return after surgical removal. The most common cause of recurrent gynecomastia is hormone imbalances, or medications that are taken to treat other conditions.

Before a breast lift surgery, the treating doctor (plastic surgeon) will conduct a thorough examination of the breast tissue to determine the individual extent of the change and plan the surgical approach. During this examination, the doctor will determine if the enlarged breasts are due to excess breast tissue or if it is due to excess fat tissue. If the breast enlargement is due to excess breast tissue, the procedure of breast lift can be performed to remove the excess tissue and reshape the breasts. However, if the enlargement is due to excess fat tissue, a liposuction procedure may be recommended to remove the excess fat and achieve a desired shape.

We’d love to hear from you.

We are here to answer any question you may have.

Send Message

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.
Phone
WhatsApp
WhatsApp
Phone